Within online banking:
- Navigate to the Home Page/My accounts screen.
- Select the "Customize Home Screen" button.
- Select the "Account Preferences" button.
- Select the "Groups" tab.
- Select the Group name that needs deleted and select the trash can icon.
- Select the "Delete group" button to confirm the deletion.
- Review the confirmation for success or failure.
Notes:
- A Default group cannot be deleted while it is designated as a default unless it is the only group.
- Deleting a group does not affect underlying accounts.
- The delete action is irreversible.